Server Error in '/' Application

Discussion in 'Databases' started by Captain, Nov 17, 2013.

1. To Whom It May Concern:
    I developed a Website in VWD 2010. It uses ADO.NET Entity Framework and Data Controls. I published the site to IIS7. It is ASP.NET 4, and the DB is SQL Server 2008 R2. I am also using profiles. Locally in my development environment everything works as it should. I should also point out that I am new to Winhost and ASP.NET. I’ll attempt to explain my issue the best I can. Basically, my site allows a user to register. Once a user registers, he/she can create a service request. The user can also log in to check on the status of his/her service request. Here in is where my problem lies. The management part works fine. Users can log in with no problems; however when the user attempts to create a service request (which is supposed to go into a SQL table named Ticket, I get an error. The tickets that I created locally during development are displaying on my admin page(s) on the published site. So I know that I can access my Ticket table (on the published site), and also I can access my TicketUpdate table (on the published site), and insert into it. The difference is that these management pages are not using Entity Data Source Controls. I am thinking it has something to do with my App_Code folder, and/or my connection string, but I really don’t know. I have attached a PDF of the error messages that I am getting. Any help will be much appreciated!

Below are my connection strings in my Web.config file.

<connectionStrings>
    <clear/>
    <addname="AllegitechConnectionString1"connectionString="Data Source=Tcp:s09.Winhost.com; Initial Catalog=DB_62776_allegitech; User ID=DB_62776_allegitech_user; Password=******; Integrated Security=False;"providerName="System.Data.SqlClient"/>