Winhost tools and product

Discussion in 'Customer testimonials' started by dpcolgan, Mar 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Threads that have been inactive for 5 years or longer are closed to further replies. Please start a new thread.
  1. dpcolgan

dpcolgan .net Programmer

Gotta tell ya...too soon to say overwhelmingly thrilled but I've been here for two weeks and you provide alot of the tools I've been begging my other host providers to give for three years... so far I'm a fan!:)

2. Ray

Ray

Thanks for the compliment. We look forward to hearing from you and any suggestions or features you would like to see with our service.

3. dpcolgan

dpcolgan .net Programmer

As a followup. I think the pre-sales information that you provide needs to be revised. A person who reads your information (as I have found many before me in the forum have found out) will think that you can host "unlimited domains" on the one account. This is in fact UNTRUE in the specific sense. True, you can have many domains pointed to this "site" however you cannot truly host many domains as independent entities. You have only one "web application". This is very misleading. You should make certain that people better understand this.

Otherwise there are some very nice features here but right off the bat people get the impression that they are being hustled because of the impression they have been given and then in reality it does not pan out as correct. You would be much better off hawking a complete hosting site with SQL Server Database for only $4.95!...

I love the restore feature, I love the ease of use and functionality of the email system. I don't want to sound completely anti-Winhost because I think these features are very handy. I just think being clearer would resolve this issue.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2015
  4. Ray

Ray