problem in installing DotNetNuke

Discussion in 'Third-party applications' started by sadon, Feb 28, 2010.

1. Good day everyone,
    I have registred a domain with Winhost to run DNN on it. I have already uploaded DNN files and folders and configured the connection strings. However, I got an error i don't know how to fix. please look into my website to see the error: www.se3doun.com/dotnetnuke

sorry if i have posted it in the worng place; i'm a newbie to both this forum and DNN.

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2015
  2. please guys, i need your help.

3. Ray

Ray

The error message you are getting is an application error message.

This means....

Config section 'system.web/customErrors' already defined. Sections must only appear once per config file. See the help topic <location> for exceptions

... that you have two elements trying to set a custom error value. It is conflicting with one acount. Go to the line that error message is telling you and try commenting it out. Here is an example.

<!--customErrors mode="RemoteOnly"/-->

4. Thank you Ray very much for you your help.

I have done what you have instructed me to do, and it seems that error pertaining to "RemoteOnly" has disappeared. However I got another one, which i do not understand.
    Code:
    Line 106:  </system.webServer>
    Line 107:  <system.web>
    Line 108:    <machineKey validationKey="F9D1A2D3E1D3E2F7B3D9F90FF3965ABDAC304902" decryptionKey="F9D1A2D3E1D3E2F7B3D9F90FF3965ABDAC304902F8D923AC" decryption="3DES" validation="SHA1"/>
    Line 109:    <!-- HttpModules for Common Functionality -->
    Line 110:    <httpModules>
    please look into the website once again for further details: www.se3doun.com/dotnetnuke

again, thank you for the help. :)

5. Ray

Ray

6. I did that Ray, but again another error:
    Code:
    Compilation Error