Could not find stored procedure

Discussion in 'Databases' started by Arvadh, Jun 23, 2010.

1. The page is supposed to allow admin to assign membership roles. I'm pretty sure this was working, but it's definitely not working now.

Error message: "Could not find stored procedure 'dbo.aspnet_UsersInRoles_AddUsersToRoles'."

The offending lines of source code:

Line 69: If RoleCheckBox.Checked Then
    Line 70: ' Add the user to the role
    LĂ­nea 71: Roles.AddUserToRole(selectedUserName, roleName)
    Line 72:
    Line 73: ' Display a status message

I'm a newbie. Any ideas?

2. Problem solved

I ended up restoring my aspnetdb database and that solved the problem. No idea why. Maybe someone with more knowledge can help clarify what happened.

3. Ray

Ray

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2015
  4. Hate to bump an old thread but im having the same issue here. My roles were working fine before, I even was able to add/delete users from roles.
    Since last I remember it working I had to make some changes to my web/config to allow the admin to change user passwords.

Code:
        <membership>
          <providers>
            <clear />
            <add connectionStringName="ConnectionString"
            enablePasswordRetrieval="true" enablePasswordReset="true"
            requiresQuestionAndAnswer="false" applicationName="/"
            requiresUniqueEmail="false" passwordFormat="Encrypted"
            maxInvalidPasswordAttempts="5" minRequiredPasswordLength="7"
            minRequiredNonalphanumericCharacters="0"
            passwordAttemptWindow="10"
            passwordStrengthRegularExpression=""
            name="AspNetSqlMembershipProvider"
            type="System.Web.Security.SqlMembershipProvider, System.Web,
    Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral,
    PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a"

/>
          </providers>
        </membership>