www.gliderscore.com

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Gerry, Aug 28, 2010.

1. I'm totally new to building web pages. Started about 3 weeks ago. My site is aimed at getting more users for a scoring program for radio controlled model glider competitions. Over the years I have invested a huge amount of time into this program so it would be nice to see it widely used.
    Comments and suggestions, good and bad, all welcome.

2. Ray

Ray

You seem to have a broken link or misaligned space between the menus Contact and MainMenu. Is it suppose to be like that?

And you may want to edit the menu's such as MainMenu to Main Menu, it is two words after all.

3. Thanks Ray.
    The gap between the Contact and Main Menu links is deliberate, but I would rather that it didn't show up the way that it does. I want to keep the links that relate to the program for download separate from the first four that don't. So I put spaces in there. Just don't know any other way to do it.

I've changed MainMenu to Main Menu, and also the others that were similar.

4. Ray

Ray

Have you considered placing the links "Home", "Donate", "Download", and "Contact" on the left hand side. Place it vertically on the left hand side. You may need to set it in a table. It's much more easier to manipulate the format that way.

5. I see you have <div id="menu"> but "menu" isn't defined in your Styles.css file.

Try defining two separate menu IDs and float:right one of them. You can cut and paste this into a test .html file to see what I mean:

HTML:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title></title>
    <STYLE TYPE="text/css">
    <!--
      #menu {
        font: 16px Arial;
      }
      #menuright {
        font: 16px Arial;
        float: right;
      }
      -->
      </STYLE>
    </head>
    <body>

<div id="menu" >
    <a href="Default.aspx">HOME</a> |
    <a href="Donate.aspx">Donate</a> |