help error

Discussion in 'Site Programming, Development and Design' started by ah4ck3r, Feb 13, 2010.

1. Im new to this and Winhost don't help can anyone out their im getting the following error when trying to vie my site.

the site i created works great on my pc when i run it. but not on the web.

Module IIS Web Core
    Notification Unknown
    Handler Not yet determined
    Error Code 0x80070032
    Config Error The configuration section 'customErrors' cannot be read because it is missing a section declaration
    Config File \\?\E:\web\wwwah4ck\web.config

Parser Error Message: The connection name 'LocalSqlServer' was not found in the applications configuration or the connection string is empty.

HTTP Error 500.19 - Internal Server Error
    The requested page cannot be accessed because the related configuration data for the page is invalid.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2015
  2. So what is in the connection string?

3. do you need my webconfig file?

this is the error i get now
    Parser Error Message: The connection name 'LocalSqlServer' was not found in the applications configuration or the connection string is empty.

<add name="classifiedsConnection" connectionString="Data Source=.\SQLEXPRESS;AttachDbFilename=|DataDirectory|\classifiedsdb.mdf;Integrated Security=True;User Instance=True" providerName="System.Data.SqlClient"/>

4. i was able to fix something and now i only have this error and here is the code thats wrong can you see anyhing i need to fix in this code?

<membership>
    <providers>
    <clear/>